Their customer service is like no existing! It takes for ever to get a reply and they don't wan't to accept that they has made an error.
It you can find the item somewhere else - buy it!
They had the tools I needed at a great price, and quality, and I got them fast. Easy to use site with a lot of choices for most any budget.
Ordering was easy and quick good price on the items I ordered good verify of products to choose from also liked that I received my products in a few days
Worst company I have ever felt with company tried to get me to order 2 times and get double charged never got my product and horrible system that deals with billing kept flagging my card even though I use it all the time same information and then the said they could order the product again but I'd be charged again can't express the discontent with this company use TCP or anything else instead
Hello Kalei, After reviewing I do see that your order was stopped by our security software. You were not billing twice. That is an authorization on your card to verify that funds are available. We use a software to protect our customers from unauthorized use.
They have VERY VERY BAD Customer Service, They do not LISTEN, and TALK DOWN to the CUSTOMER. When they would not listen or work with me I had the shipment re -routed back to them. They got angry and charged me for shipping. This is CREDIT CARD FRAUD, The item was never received Their POOR LOGISTICS is not my problem! I'm filing a FRAUD COMPLAINT WITH MY CC Company. THEY DON'T CARE!
As explained to gentleman, shipping charges are not refundable (as stat.ed in our policy document on the website where his order was placed) when there is no problem with the product or delivery. It would be his responsibility to return the merchandise, but he re-routed it. We paid for the return shipping cost and only charged him for the outgoing shipping cost. The merchandise was to arrive within our guidelines. The total cost of shipping both ways was split with Eastwood paying 2/3 and customer paying 1/3. There is no fraudulent transaction here.
Was planning on buying multiple things from this site but a 1.6 ratting stopped me from doing any business with this company. Cindy sure does have a answer for everything may 1 or 2 times do they take full responsibility other then that it's every excuse in the book. THANK YOU EVERYONE FOR YALLS REVIEW STOPPED ME FROM MAKING A BIG MISTAKE
Hello Renee,
I am sorry to hear that you feel that way and we appreciate your feedback. I do my very best to respond to every review our customers take the time to enter. Very often there are logical reasons for what took place and I do my best to explain the situation and offer further assistance. I apologize for every inconvenience and offer to make things right. Yes, our reviews on Sitejabber are not good, but we do have a 4.2-star rating on Google, as well as a 4.2-star rating on Facebook, 83% satisfaction on customer surveys, and a 93% seller rating on Amazon. We also have industry-leading warranties and return policies; in addition to being known world-wide for our DIY videos and content. Again, I thank you for providing us with your honest feedback. Please let me know if I can do anything else for you.
So I have ordered a package deal for epoxy primer with sanders and roller kit. So it's been two months and have been told rollers were on back order. Received rollers finally today 6/6/21. Nothing else. Product looks great on line but if you can't supply your customers what's the point and please don't give me excuses like COVID or shipper is over booked. When coming to complete a transaction my part was done and Eastwood your end hasn't. So in short. They may have been in business for 30years, so it's time to hire people who do there job. Would I recommend! How if I can never try the product. Two months behind on my project and extremely unsatisfied. Should get product for free at this point. If this had been a contract on my part I'd have to pay the customer for the long long long long long delays. Consumers beware! Check reviews before purchasing. I didn't read any and now I regret it. I will post my experiences on other website and post so no one else has to endure such failures and excuses. There are none!
Unsatisfied Customer
Everett Trinidad CA
Their system thought my shipping address was incorrect so the their system just used an address from a previous without anyone checking out the issue. Customer service guy said it is what it is.
Hello First,
I do apologize for the error in your address. I will look into this and make sure the issue is resolved. If you would like to give us a call at 1-800-343-9353 we can make sure that the address that is no longer valid is removed from your account completely. Thank you!
I would give a zero star if they allowed me to. I ordered from Eastwood on April 1st with a promise to get my product by April 5th. On April 6th I emailed and Customer Service (a day later) said that I didn't have an order. (I forwarded them the confirmation email), then they said that the address was wrong..."you mean the same address other material was just ordered to from your site?"... They said they would get it shipped out. April 13th I still had not received a shipping confirmation. So I called... BIG mistake. Their customer service team could care less if they make a mistake. My order was still in processing. About 45 minutes later I received NO apology, NO reason for the order not being shipped and I was not allowed to speak to a manager. Though the manager did promise it would be shipped out that day after I told them the least they could do was get it out that day (they wanted to wait another 2 days). Well it has been two days and I still don't have a shipping confirmation. So their promises are also false. Well folks an apology goes a long way, as does trying to make your mistake right. You have done neither. It is April 14th with no hope of getting my material I have already paid for...
Hello Dawnellle, I apologize for the delay in responding. I do see here that your order was stuck in our system and did not transfer over. I see that we worked on it and got it out to you. I know that it was not in the time frame you expected and we missed the mark on that. I do apologize. I will review your interactions with us to make sure this does not happen in the future.
Moved them down to 1 star. I am still in the return process 8-9 months later. I have finally got a return label and sent the products back 2 months ago. I have still not received a refund.
Answer: Hi Charles. We do look at reviews on many sites and we answer most of them privately.
Answer: Hello Kathrine, Thank you for contacting Eastwood, and I apologize for the confusion. Out Website Dashboard will continue to say processing for some time. We are going through website updates and unfortunately, that is one of the tasks on the list. However, I would be more than happy to provide you with a breakdown of our shipping methods. Provided everything you ordered is currently in stock: FedEx Ground/Home can take 4-8 business days, SmartPost can take 8-10 business days, and freight shipments can take 2-4 weeks. Please do not include weekend days when calculating your ship/delivery date. Our Warehouse is not open on the weekend and we can not guaranty that FedEx will deliver to your location on Saturday. You will be directly emailed with a tracking number once your order ships and a tracking number has been assigned. If you would like to private message us here or at Help@eastwood.com with your sales order number one of our specialists will be happy to provide order updates for you. Thank you and have a nice day.
Answer: Hello Troy, I apologize for any miscommunication and for any convenience this has caused you and we do want to make this right. The normal procedure would be for the customer to be responsible for the return shipping in order to receive the refund. What we can do it go ahead and issue a refund for the amount of the product and you can go ahead and keep the product as you were not 100% satisfied. Troy if there is anything else that we can help you with please feel free to reach out to us.
Answer: Hello Don, after the 3-year warranty has expired we recommend that if any malfunctions happen with your welder; the welder be taken to a local repair shop. At that point, a call can be placed to our customer solutions department to purchase parts to have the welder repaired.
Answer: Gary--I will pass this question on to our Tech Team but we won't have an answer until Tuesday. Is the machine operating? If not, we'll need contact information to get you taken care of! Thanks! Tim
Answer: Hi Ray--I answered this in your review yesterday. Just to make sure you got it, your refund was issued over a week ago and certainly should have shown up in your bank by now. If it hasn't, you will need to discuss with them as we've taken care of our end. Thanks!
Answer: I'm assuming you meant Rockwood. If so, then the answer above is correct. If you meant Rockwell, you'd need to check with them. Thanks!
Answer: Charles, Admittedly, we've had a tough time with a total system overhaul that occurred at the end of August 2016. We've come a long way since then but have run into other issues as Laura points out, where the black powders got mislabeled leading to glossy black being packaged as satin black. Laura, as far as the other issues you describe, I certainly hope we have resolved the issues to your satisfaction--if not, please email orderhelp@eastwood.com and address your issue to one of our Team Leaders or the Director of Customer Solutions. Tim-Customer Solutions
Eastwood has a rating of 1.6 stars from 163 reviews, indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Reviewers dissatisfied with Eastwood most frequently mention customer service, next day and credit card. Eastwood ranks 523rd among Auto Accessories sites.
Hello,
Thank you for reaching out to Eastwood.
We completely apologize that you have had a bad experience with regards to our products. We are truly sorry for any inconvenience you have incurred. Please do not hesitate to reply to this message, message us privately or you can give us a call at 1-800-343-9353. We will be more than happy to assist you in any way possible.