I bought a few items a few years back and paid with a postal m. O. I was about to spend around $2000. 00 in welders and metal fab tools over the next 12 months. I emailed Eastwood over 10 times to get a ship and to see if I could send in postal m. O. since not on its site any more. This was over 6 or so months time period. I found on an old catalog that any thing small over $50.00 was free ship. Well I had waited long enough so I needed a *******, ******* and a ******* to do a job. Sent a postal m. O. for 94.00. Well guess what they finally emailed after all this time. They do not do m. O. any more. So now I have to wait til they send m. O. back to me. What a waste of time and putting project on hold since money does not grow on trees. What kind of business does not take a postal m. O. It is like cash. Well Northern Tools takes m. O. so I will order my $2000. 00 worth of welders and metal fab tools off of them. They are local any way. They are a little higher but that is OK. They have great reviews. I told the customer service to unsubscribe me from Eastwood don't want their business no more. She was very quick to do that. Poor business if they are trying to stay in business during this time. I would look around if you might think about buying off of Eastwood. Now I have fire starts for my burn trash Eastwood catalogs. If the customer service would have contacted me back 6 months ago they do not take m. O. any more could have sent my m. O. to Northern Tools for my rivet gun and rivet setters. Lesson learned.
For Brevity, I'll skip a lot of the details. Their free shipping option is FedEx Smartpost. Which is SLOW. So if you want your stuff in a timely manner, expect to pay for shipping.
They also "moderate" their reviews. As I type this, I got an email saying my review was moderated. It was a negative review that they decided not to post to their website. Hmm
Their return policy is pretty good. But you want to do an exchange because of something faulty, expect that to take a while as well. The process goes like this. Call customer service and say my tool is faulty, customer service says you need to email help. Eastwood. "but I kind of need this thing now, I have a project i'm approaching a deadline, can you send me a replacement?" she repeated that I needed to email help. Eastwood. I hung up with her and sent the email, with photos. This was Tuesday. I got a reply on Friday to return it and after they processes it they will ship me a replacement.
So I have to wait for it to ship there, and then wait, and I quote "72 hours for processing" and then wait for my replacement to be shipped back to me.
Knowing I needed it now, I ordered the same thing on Amazon and got it at my door before I got my reply email from Eastwood. In short, they make it way to inconvenient for their customers to take advantage of their return policy for it to even be worth the trouble.
Hello Scott B. I do apologize for the delay in response and the experience you received. You will be happy to know we have upgraded our free shipping to FedEx home. As for the review I'm not sure where you tried to leave a review. If you let me know I can look into it.
I ordered primer and primer activator. I only got the activator. After calling them they said the primer was on back order. I got hung up on 3 times by their customer service reps. And then they blocked my number. I called the next day off my husband's phone and talked to Debbie. The best customer service representative I had dealt with. She said she was issuing me a full refund. This was almost a month ago. I still have not recieved my money back. Nor my product which I no longer need. Because I went with a more trust worthy company. Customer is the worst I have ever had. They don't tell you when something is on back order. They hang up on you. And when you are not satisfied with their services the block your number. For some reason thinking that is the only number you can call on. I have been fighting for almost a month and they still have my $114.37. And their product. Worst company to do business with do not recommend! Go somewhere else and save yourself the hassle that I have been going through.
Hello Heather,
Thank you for your review, There was a return set up and when it was to process to your PayPal account a chargeback was already initiated. That is what delayed the refund process. We do not have the capability to block a number from calling. I will look into all your interactions to see if there is a need for training. I do apologize for the inconvenience. If you need any further assistance you can reach us at 1-800-343-9353 or help@eastwood.com
Over two months ago, I ordered a hot stapler system online from Eastwood. Figured it was an American company and should be a good product... WRONG! It showed up in a few weeks and did not work right out of the box, called customer service or as I call it now, no customer service and arranged to have it returned as there was no one to advise trouble shooting, the lady said they hadnt had any issues in awhile with these. I ordered another one as Im trying to restore a tour pak on my 1990 Harley. Well, its been over two months, still no new stapler even though Ive paid for it and no credit back from the first piece of junk they sent me. Ive called 4 times, get the same answer every time, we started a file on your order the shipment was held at customs, blah, blah blah. One of the ladies got very rude with me which didnt make it any better. Now Im forced to call my credit card company and try to take further action through them, this is by far the worst experience Ive ever had ordering online, I dont know how this company stays in business after reading other reviews. Very disappointed with this company and their products and customer service.
We are happy to report that we have taken good care of Ray. We've had some real issues with Canada Customs over the last few months but we got them resolved last Friday and we are now able to provide better service to our Canadian customers than we ever have! As for the hot stapler above, it is a very dependable product with few reported issues, but like any other product, there are from time to time, units that just don't work. While his project way delayed, for which we are very sorry, Ray reports that his new unit is working very well!
The worst ever service I had never again deal with this company after I receive a bench grinding order from this company and start to put all parts saw that the brush wheel was to wide for this machine 5/8 and it call for3/4 first mistake then I call to report the problem it took me 4 hours and Iam stilling wait for an answer this is ridicules
We have worked with Luis on this issue. As it turns out, the product that was ordered ships directly from the manufacturer. Working with the vendor, we discovered that the wrong item was sent to Luis. The situation has been corrected and we are very sorry that this issue occurred.
I bought the rust encapsulator from Eastwood, followed directions and the rust started to show back thru in 5 days. I'm very disappointed, I feel like it's false advertising.
Hello Earl,
We are very sorry to hear that this happened. Please take photos of the treated area and list out the steps you took in an email to our tech team. (Tech@eastwood.com) They will help you figure out what happened and get this corrected for you.
Again, I am sorry to hear you had this experience, but thank you for letting us know about it.
Thank you.
I bought a value seal installation kit that was not able to remove the value. I called Eastwood to get a refund and was hung up on twice. Customer support is very rude.
We have received and addressed Tory's review. We have done everything we can to make things right. We went ahead and provided a refund for the product. I apologize if that was the impression that was given. We have done our very best to make things right by Tory. Please be sure to let us know if we can assist with any additional questions. Thank you and have a nice day
Lea was very quick in filling my order to day. I would like to recommend Eastwood rust repair products. In keeping my Dodge Ram 2500 Quid-cab 4x4 truck in show room appearance by using rust converter, then Rust ENCAPSULATOR, and finally 3X black paint for the under chasse frame.
Purchased one quart of paint form Eastwood On February 28,2021, received my order on March 12,2021. Mileage from Pottstown PA to Denver is the exact mileage the Pony Express used going from St, joseph MO, to Sacramento CA (1677 miles) In 1860 Pony Express would have been two days eariler than Eastwood shipping. Please don't purchase anything from Driftwood.
Hello Jim, I do apologize for the delay you experience with shipping. I know that FedEx has been experiencing delay. Our usually shipping time for hazardous items is 4-8 business days.
I bought 2 gallons of wimbelton white single stage paint to paint a 64 Fairlane that I had bought it turned out the Fairlane had more problems than i thought I had to replace quarters, fender, door and area around trunk where weatherstripping goes. So anyway it took 2 years to get it ready to paint anyway I used all of the paint to paint the car and had to order more to repaint the hood the gallon they sent me did not even come close to matching so I had to buy a 4th gallon of paint and repaint the whole car so every thing matched you think they would have gave me the 4th gallon
Hello Rick,
Thank you for contacting Eastwood. I apologize for the issues that you have experienced with your order. Paint color variation can happen between batches over the years and is subjected to many variables; just a few of which are: vendor changes, chemical changes, and availability or product changes. We do our very best to stay as close to the original color as possible. We do recommend on our website, in our painting guide and in many of our "how-to" videos that you purchase ALL the paint you are going to need for your project at the same time; including a little extra for touch-ups later. If you would like to contact us via email I will be more then happy to offer you a 10% off code for your next order for this inconvenience. I hope I was able to answer any questions. Please let me know if there is anything else I can do for you.
Thank you!
Answer: Hi Charles. We do look at reviews on many sites and we answer most of them privately.
Answer: Hello Kathrine, Thank you for contacting Eastwood, and I apologize for the confusion. Out Website Dashboard will continue to say processing for some time. We are going through website updates and unfortunately, that is one of the tasks on the list. However, I would be more than happy to provide you with a breakdown of our shipping methods. Provided everything you ordered is currently in stock: FedEx Ground/Home can take 4-8 business days, SmartPost can take 8-10 business days, and freight shipments can take 2-4 weeks. Please do not include weekend days when calculating your ship/delivery date. Our Warehouse is not open on the weekend and we can not guaranty that FedEx will deliver to your location on Saturday. You will be directly emailed with a tracking number once your order ships and a tracking number has been assigned. If you would like to private message us here or at Help@eastwood.com with your sales order number one of our specialists will be happy to provide order updates for you. Thank you and have a nice day.
Answer: Hello Troy, I apologize for any miscommunication and for any convenience this has caused you and we do want to make this right. The normal procedure would be for the customer to be responsible for the return shipping in order to receive the refund. What we can do it go ahead and issue a refund for the amount of the product and you can go ahead and keep the product as you were not 100% satisfied. Troy if there is anything else that we can help you with please feel free to reach out to us.
Answer: Hello Don, after the 3-year warranty has expired we recommend that if any malfunctions happen with your welder; the welder be taken to a local repair shop. At that point, a call can be placed to our customer solutions department to purchase parts to have the welder repaired.
Answer: Gary--I will pass this question on to our Tech Team but we won't have an answer until Tuesday. Is the machine operating? If not, we'll need contact information to get you taken care of! Thanks! Tim
Answer: Hi Ray--I answered this in your review yesterday. Just to make sure you got it, your refund was issued over a week ago and certainly should have shown up in your bank by now. If it hasn't, you will need to discuss with them as we've taken care of our end. Thanks!
Answer: I'm assuming you meant Rockwood. If so, then the answer above is correct. If you meant Rockwell, you'd need to check with them. Thanks!
Answer: Charles, Admittedly, we've had a tough time with a total system overhaul that occurred at the end of August 2016. We've come a long way since then but have run into other issues as Laura points out, where the black powders got mislabeled leading to glossy black being packaged as satin black. Laura, as far as the other issues you describe, I certainly hope we have resolved the issues to your satisfaction--if not, please email orderhelp@eastwood.com and address your issue to one of our Team Leaders or the Director of Customer Solutions. Tim-Customer Solutions
Eastwood has a rating of 1.6 stars from 163 reviews, indicating that most customers are generally dissatisfied with their purchases. Reviewers dissatisfied with Eastwood most frequently mention customer service, next day and credit card. Eastwood ranks 523rd among Auto Accessories sites.
It's been over a year now since we stopped accepting checks and money orders for two reasons: 1) the significant increase in fraudulent checks and money orders and 2)the difficulty collecting payment when one has insufficient funds. We are very sorry to all of those affected by this decision. We did hear from Kerry C in early September and answered promptly that we no longer accept money orders and would return it as soon as we received it.